Management Accounting

Accounting department is an essential unit of any enterprise, company or organization which is responsible for control of funds and documentary accounting of incomes and expenditures. Many organizations prefer having duplicate accounting. Accounting is one of the types of business accounting carried out by an accounting department.

Key accounting items:

1. Payments
2. Profit, loss, financial result
3. Monetary and business transactions and processes
4. Sources of monetary funds and assets
5. Types and flow of assets

Some companies employ managerial accounting as an additional accounting system. Managerial accounting implies accumulation of data and examination of a company’s internal affairs. Management accounting can help analyze a company’s economical and financial state at any time and outline future trends.

Accounting and management accounting

1. Management accounting is applied to enhance the efficiency of control. Accounting is intended for reporting (to a tax authority).
2. Management accounting outcomes are available for the company officials only, while accounting department must provide data to the public authorities and partners.
3. For management accounting, any reasonable accounting techniques may be applied, while accounting must follow certain guidelines and regulations.
4. Managerial accounting allows approximation of figures. Accounting, on the contrary, requires precise calculations.
5. Managerial accounting may be introduced as needed, while accounting is a requisite for each and every company.
6. Managerial accounting employs one accounting system, while accounting implies duplicate accounting.
7. The key object for managerial accounting is the company and its departments, while accounting is focused on the company as a whole.

Managerial accounting: implementation

Before the managerial accounting system is implemented, the responsible person/department should be determined. Normally it would be the chief financial officer or finance department. After thorough analysis of the flow of funds within the company and operation of subdivisions, many companies would change their organizational structure to make it more balanced. Based on the gathered information, a database would be formed for further periodic computations.

To enhance the management efficiency, the information should be updated as often as possible. Some companies use monthly updates, while others need it weekly. Data are provided in any format convenient for the director and in line with the internal standards. Large companies employ an automated system of management accounting. In any case, the cost of data accumulation should not exceed its efficiency.

Contact us!

E-mail*

Message

Управление бухгалтерией

Бухгалтерия – важный отдел любого предприятия, компании или организации, осуществляющий контроль над денежными средствами и ведущий документальный учёт всех расходов и доходов. Многие учреждения отдают предпочтение ведению двойной бухгалтерии. Одним из видов хозяйственного учёта предприятия является бухгалтерский учёт, осуществляемый бухгалтерией.

Основные объекты:

  1. Расчёты.
  2. Прибыль, убыток, финансовый результат.
  3. Денежные и хозяйственные операции и процессы.
  4. Источники денежных и хозяйственных средств.
  5. Движение и виды хозяйственных средств.

Некоторые компании внедряют дополнительную систему учёта – управленческий учёт. Управление бухгалтерией – система сбора информации и изучение внутренних дел предприятия. С помощью управленческого учёта можно проанализировать экономическую и финансовую ситуацию в компании в любое время и определить дальнейшие перспективы.

Бухгалтерский учёт и управление бухгалтерией

  1. Управление внедряется предприятием для повышения эффективности управления. Бухгалтерский учёт используется для отчёта (налоговая инспекция).
  2. Информация о проведённой работе доступна только для руководителей организаций. Бухгалтерия обязана информировать государственные органы и партнёров.
  3. Управление бухгалтерией подразумевает свободное определение схемы учёта, тогда как бухгалтерия ведётся согласно инструкциям и положениям.
  4. При ведении управленческого учёта допускается приблизительность величин. От бухгалтерии требуется абсолютная точность.
  5. Управление бухгалтерией внедряется предприятием по мере необходимости. Бухгалтерия ведётся во всех компаниях без исключения.
  6. При ведении управленческого учёта используется одна система учёта, при ведении бухгалтерского – двойная бухгалтерия.
  7. Основной объект изучения – предприятие и его подразделения, в бухгалтерии – предприятие в целом.

Управление бухгалтерией: внедрение

При внедрении системы управленческого учёта необходимо определиться с отделом, который возглавит его управление. Как правило, это финансовый директор или отдел финансирования компании. После тщательного изучения внутреннего движения средств и работы подразделений, многие учреждения меняют организационную структуру и делают её более рациональной. На основании собранной информации, создаётся база данных, позволяющая производить регулярные расчёты.

Для повышения эффективности управления, информацию рекомендуется обновлять как можно чаще. Некоторые предприятия используют полученные цифры раз в месяц, некоторым учреждениям нужно еженедельное получение данных. Информация предоставляется в соответствии с внутренними стандартами компании, в любом, удобном для руководителя, виде. Крупные компании используют автоматизированную систему управления бухгалтерией. В любом случае, стоимость получения информации не должна превышать эффективность её использования.

Свяжитесь с нами!

E-mail*

Сообщение